This mode is used to disconnect users from the app. It is recommended to enable this mode when updating the app or changing the app structure.
If maintenance mode is enabled, only administrators can log on. Other users who have been authorized will automatically logoff from the application. The login page displays a message that you can customize.
Also, to test changes in the app, in addition to administrators, you can allow certain users to log in.